AfricaComplaints.com » Miscellaneous » Complaint / review: Masta Structures - Mr Henry Samuel Dirk (owner) - (Nic name - Sammy) - Masta Structures - set out to commit Fraud/Scamming you! | #338205

Masta Structures - Mr Henry Samuel Dirk (owner) - (Nic name - "Sammy")
Masta Structures - set out to commit Fraud/Scamming you!

• I paid Sammy (Mr Henry Samuel Dirk) R3, 000 cash (see attached Whatsapp messages as proof) on the 6th of June 2022, when he was at my house to look at the area/location of where the room must be on my deck on the 3rd Floor. He asked me for R3, 000 to do the drawings and to submit it for approval at the Municipality. He insisted I pay him cash, right then and there. I only now realize why because he didn’t want proof that I gave him any money. But you will see in the Whatsapp messages that it is being mentioned/discussed a few times. And obviously, he never denies it because he knows it’s the truth.
• He said I must pay additional monies (R890 - EFT) for something to do with the application and an extra R512 (EFT) to the Municipality on the 8th of June 2022.
I never knew that was his own private account (see attached the 28th of June 2022 FNB Statement) because he told us his name is Sammy, and the man who recommended him also called him "Sammy.” I never received a receipt from the Municipality for this amount, nor did I get one from him.
• We filled out the forms that needed to be submitted to the Municipality at my house on the 6th of June 2022.
• He assured me that he would start the ball rolling that same day.
• On the 8th of June 2022, he came back to me and stated that we needed to change the documents to go into the current owner’s name, seeing as the title hadn’t been transferred to my name as yet.
• I got consent from the Attorney on behalf of the owner to make and break on the property as I please. We had an agreement in place.
• On the 10th of June 2022, Sammy assured me that the documents had been submitted to the Municipality already.
• On the 17th of June 2022, I asked Sammy how the application of the drawings to the Municipality was going. He told me that he would follow up on that coming Monday.
• On the afternoon of the 21st of June 2022, a lady in a red vehicle stopped on my neighbor’s property (across the road from my house) and was taking photos of my property. I took pictures of her and sent them to Sammy, asking him who this lady was and the purpose for her taking pics of my house. He said she was from the Municipality.
• On the morning of the 8th of July 2022, I sent the confirmation to Sammy that the property had finally been transferred into my name.
• He only told me he would follow up with the Municipality on my application. This is an entire month later, without hearing anything from him on my application.
• On the 9th of July 2022, Sammy told me to take my Deed documents and go to the Municipality offices, where I will pay something like R1, 000 for the account to be transferred into my name.
• 25, 26 & 27 July 2022, we just spoke about the name transfer of the account and the documents the Attorneys are supposed to hand me.
• On the morning of the 12th of August 2022, I messaged Sammy asking about my application, seeing as I’ve never heard anything from him about it.
• He then assured me via a message that he was now walking down to the Municipality. He hasn’t responded back that whole day.
• On the 16th of August 2022, early in the morning, I asked him via messaging what was going on and why he was ignoring me.
• That same night I sent him another message. I was again asking why he was ignoring me. I told him that he said to me on day one that the whole process would take but a month.By now, it will be almost two and a half months! I gave him till Friday, the 19th of August 2022, till the close of business, to give me copies of all the documents that are connected to my application. Meaning the documents that were submitted back on the 6th of June 2022.
• He told me the application didn’t go through on the 6th of June, 2022. He said he is still busy trying to find out why it was declined. At NO point at any time till now has he told me that it was rejected.
• I then demanded that he provide me with copies of everything I had already asked for numerous times, including copies of the documents that the Municipality sent to him, stating why it was declined. I asked for any and all communications documents (copies), between himself and the Municipality, from the 6th of June 2022, till date so that I can see precisely what is going on and if anything is actually happening.
• He then tried to defend himself, coming up with different non-existing excuses to delay me even further.
• He then told me to go down to the Municipality and do it myself, seeing as I don’t trust or believe him.
• I said I had paid him money, and he had done absolutely nothing. He has not only stolen my money but also delayed the process of my room being built on my deck. I cannot completely move into my new house without that room made, and he knew that from the start. My daughter and I are practically living out of boxes since April 2022, waiting for this room to be built first. I only got permission from the owner in June 2022.
• He promised me on the 17th of August 2022 that he would make this application and get it processed. He promised me that he was not a scammer.
• On the 18th & 19th Aug 2022, he assured me he was busy with my application. Names mentioned during our conversations were: Ramo Fernandes, Bertie, Larry (engineer), Zimkita (building inspector?), Janus (architect).
• On the 22nd of August 2022, I again demanded all documents as requested and told him to forward it to either my Whatsapp or my email, and I made sure that he had both by providing all details once again.
• I again gave him a time period, till Wednesday the 24th of August 2022, to supply me with everything I’ve asked for, to prove all his statements of having submitted my application.
• He then started sending me threatening voicemail messages, which he has since deleted. Still, on the screenshots, you can see he’s deleted them—followed by snotty/sarcastic comments in letters and derogatory words.
• I then told him that I’m not the wrong person in this story, and he has self-caused what’s happening now and what will come of it.
• He insisted I call him. He then sent more threatening voice notes.
• On the 23rd of August 2022, he sent me an attachment (see attached) for an engineer to inspect the building once it’s built. Sammy told me to pay this man his fee, which is R2, 400, immediately because the building needs to be checked by him once it’s made, and if he is not satisfied, then it has to be demolished and start all over.
• I also asked him why he didn’t make the application in my name, as I told him that the name transfer was done. He said it would be too much of a hassle now to go and change everything into my name. If it’s not in my name, I will encounter so many problems down the line with everything, starting with the builder I need to get to build the room on the deck.
• He just again carried on defending himself, stating that he had done everything. But yet, to date, he has to provide me with a single sheet of proof thereof. And he threatened me, at a point, to sue me. For what? For wanting what I’ve paid for?
• I told him that I’d done a paid ITC search (see attached) on him in order to take further steps against him.
• He then threatened me with a "gangster” killing and asked me if I was now scared.
• Sammy has not only scammed me, but he also stole from me and threatened my life and my child’s life, seeing as he knows we never ever leave our house and we are always together.

Date:

Company: Masta Structures - Mr Henry Samuel Dirk (owner) - (Nic name - "Sammy")

Country: South Africa   Region: DA NOVA   City: Mosselbay   Postal Code: 6506
Address: VASCO MEWS 8
Phone: 083568089

Category: Miscellaneous

0 comments

Information
Only registered users can leave comments.
Please Register on our website, it will take a few seconds.




Quick Registration via social networks:
Login with FacebookLogin with Google+