Complaint / review / scam report
DisChem
Dis-Chem Pharmacies — Horrible Services

Good day,

This email is to report the services of both Benmore Gardens DisChem and RandRidge Mall DisChem.

But most importantly, to report to FEDHEALTH that RandRidge Mall DisChem, has someone working in the Dispensary area, using women prescriptions (e.g. mine), to issue themselves with medication and then billing it back to our Medical Aids. e.g. an item (DEPO injection - a 3-month injection) ordered by "me" 2 times in one month (March)...(proof on Google Drive)

In this complaint, you will also find, that RandRidge Mall DisChem, billed FEDHEALTH to the amount of R1, 449.40 for an order (06335850) that cost just R784.14 and then on top of that, made me pay the R784.14 as well...etc

Here is my Google Drive link with all info/proof (pics, etc) within. No log-ins necessary.
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/11BN5vlRlhyeUF_JkqXTS-T2Gmb9fQPu3? usp=sharing


The full explanation - Starting with the day of my order placed (8th July 2021) to Benmore Gardens DisChem via direct email (and then RandRidge Mall DisChem ending up with the order), till today...


BikerChick444 _Twitter


Thu, Jul 8, 9:51 AM

to Dis-Chem, Dis-Chem

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1/images/cleardot.gif

Good day,

Whenever I order online, it goes through your branch.

I need to place an order again, but the online app does not have everything I'm looking for. Not sure if maybe you are out of stock.

I tried to phone you but Cell C has been screwing me sound with my line, so I cannot call out. Apologies...

Do you mind please giving me a call to take my full order? It is kind of big.

1. Centrum for adults(biggest one)
2. Paracetamol (20tabs) x2
3. Dolorol (20tabs) x2
4. Depo injection (very very important! )
5. Sure Sleep (60tabs) x2
6. MyPaid Forte (60tabs) x2

https://ssl.gstatic.com/ui/v1/icons/mail/images/cleardot.gif

Delivery Address:

Unit 5

Stonebridge (complex)

3886 Jan Frederick Ave

RandPark Ridge

2169

Thanking you in advance

Mrs Marianne Gao

074 296 4123

____________________________________________________________________

Jul 8, 2021, 3:29 PM (2 days ago)

to Dis-Chem, Dis-Chem

Good afternoon Linda



I just want to find out if I'm still getting my order today, cuz I still haven't received it as yet...?



Many thanx

Marianne

______________________________________________________________________

Jul 8, 2021, 5:53 PM

to Dis-Chem, Dis-Chem

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1/images/cleardot.gif

Linda,



I have still NOT received my order, yet I've already been charged for it.



Please explain...



See attached.

https://ssl.gstatic.com/ui/v1/icons/mail/images/cleardot.gif

______________________________________________________________________

Jul 9, 2021, 3:40 PM

to Dis-Chem, Dis-Chem

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1/images/cleardot.gif

Good day,



Its 15:40 (2 days after my order placed) and I still have not received my order.



I urgently need my injection!



Marianne

____________________________________________________________________

Jul 9, 2021, 5:13 PM

to Dis-Chem, Dis-Chem, Dis-Chem

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1/images/cleardot.gif

I emailed a big order through to Benmore Gardens 2 days ago. They didn’t deliver yesterday, so I emailed them asking why my order wasn’t delivered. The lady (Linda) replied, stating that they had too many COVID cases and couldn’t deliver.

I was assured that my order would be delivered today. At 16:00 I still haven’t received my order, so I called Benmore Gardens and spoke to a manager there. Linda then called me shortly thereafter, stating that the order was already done by RandRidge Mall yesterday.

I asked how that could be possible if my email was clearly addressed to Benmore Gardens?

10minutes later a driver from RandRidge Mall DisChem showed up at my house.

None of what I ordered was in the order he delivered to me. Instead of the items that I ordered in my email, the staff at RandRidge Mall DisChem sent me everything on the prescription I attached to prove that I have a prescription for my DEPO injection. This has now cost me 2 days without my injection and I had to pay R784.10 for something I did NOT order!

I NEED MY INJECTION and the rest of my order.

____________________________________________________________________



Today (11th July 2021) I received notifications from FedHealth that they were charged by DisChem RandRidge Mall for a script (06335850) to the total amount of R1, 449.40.

This is the exact script (order - 06335850) that I on the 9th July 2021 paid R784.14 for.



Yesterday (10th July 2021) a man (Andre? ) from DisChem (RandRidge Mall) called me (telephone recording attached) saying that they are going to do the complete order over and deliver to me. In the conversation, I stated several times, that in the first order, not everything was delivered. And that they did not send the things I ordered, but instead sent me everything on my prescription (not what I ordered). He assured me he understood what I was talking about. (proof on Google Drive)



He said, that this new order, balances the 1st order out (money wize), so no one owes anyone anything. He told the delivery man to give me 20cents as return on my purchase. I still have that 20cents with his fingerprints on it, as proof.



Once I started putting these two orders in an Excel Spread Sheet to compare and see where the differences are and what is owed to whom, did I see what RandRidge Mall DisChem did. See attached Excel Spread Sheet.



1. First delivery (9th July 2021 – signed By: J.Holt – PA) - Each and every item has a “Dispensing Fee” of almost R30 each!

2. I was charged for x3 Maxalt RPD 10MG WAFF, but only received x1 (see all pics taken while the delivery man was present).

3. Was charged for a DEPO-Provera injection, but nothing was delivered with this order.

4. The total amount of R784.14 (which I paid – 9th Jul 2021), minus what was not provided with (R237.32) = R546.82

5. Second delivery (10th July 2021 – signed By: A.Ester – PP) – Had no “Dispensing Fee” for each item, like first delivery had.

6. I was charged for x2 BIOGEN SURE SLEEP TABS60, but only received x1 (see all pics taken while the delivery man was present).

7. The total amount of R570.73, minus what was not provided (R154.95) = R415.78

8. Clearly delivery 1 (R546.82) & delivery 2 (R415.78) do NOT balance each other out, as the man from RandRidge Mall DisChem assured/stated.

The total difference comes to: R131.04 (RandRidge Mall DisChem owes ME! )

9. RandRidge Mall DisChem owes FEDHEALTH: R1, 449.40

Not only have I had the 8th, 9th, 10th July 2021 as the days from HELL... I now had to spend my whole Sunday, getting all the proof together, to show that I've been done in (taken for a ride) by both Benmore Gardens DisChem and more importantly, RandRidge Mall DisChem.

I have Severe Brain Damage (don't have a job since 2016 and have to look after myself (mentally), with everything I do) and this whole episode has caused me to have so much distress, anxiety, depression, anger, and confusion.

I have been advised by family members, to take the legal route on this, due to the anguish this has caused me.

Many thanx
Marianne Gao
Complaint-review: DisChem - Dis-Chem Pharmacies — Horrible Services. Photo #1  Complaint-review: DisChem - Dis-Chem Pharmacies — Horrible Services. Photo #2  Complaint-review: DisChem - Dis-Chem Pharmacies — Horrible Services. Photo #3  Complaint-review: DisChem - Dis-Chem Pharmacies — Horrible Services. Photo #4  Complaint-review: DisChem - Dis-Chem Pharmacies — Horrible Services. Photo #5 
Date:

Offender: DisChem

Country: South Africa   Region: Gaoteng   City: Johannesburg   Postal Code: Online
Address: Online
Site:

Category: Health & Medicine

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.