» Cars & Transport » Complaint / review: Fiat Group Automobiles South Africa - False advertising and poor service | #172567

Fiat Group Automobiles South Africa
False advertising and poor service

As a Fiat 500 lover, I have been anticipating the day I could trade my 500 sport in for the two tone Abarth. That day has arrived, and we've contacted Abarth Durban to place our order. We were told no, sorry, can't get it. We tried JHB and CTN branches too, only to be told the same thing. What's strange, is that the two tone Abarth is used on the brochure of Abarth SA, as well as in advertising, in KZN at least. Two tone Abarth featured in a 1/4 page advert in a KZN newspaper as little as a week before we tried to order the vehicle for the first time. We have been told by dealers to look at the new series 1 Abarth, to be released in September, but when we ask for more information, we're met by silence. What baffles me, is that this little car is wildly over priced, but I am happy to pay for it. With the specs I want, costs roughly the same as a luxury german convertible. So I am considering ending my love affair with the 500, and going to a brand that appreciates customer loyalty. I am sure that Fiat SA is well aware that if you advertise a product, you have to be able to supply said product. The attitude seems to be take what you get and shut up. Sorry not at that price.


Company: Fiat Group Automobiles South Africa

Country: South Africa   City: All branches

Category: Cars & Transport


Only registered users can leave comments.
Please Register on our website, it will take a few seconds.

Quick Registration via social networks:
Login with FacebookLogin with Google